LASIK and Eye Surgery Patient Reviews − Denver & Fort Collins

Cutarelli Vision

Rated 5/5 based on 19 reviews

Joan O’Rourke

October 21, 2016

My son developed an eye infection which required an emergency corneal transplant in order to save his eye. Dr. Cutarelli successfully preformed this surgery with the eye fully engulfed in infection. As the days following surgery progressed, the infection still raged on. Dr. Cutarelli skillfully provided follow up care every day, fighting the battle for my son’s eye with his extensive knowledge base and genuine care. The infection finally abated and we moved forward with healing my son’s eye. This will be an ongoing journey for many months, but we have complete confidence in Dr. Cutarelli. He has proven time and again that he knows what he is doing – several times he has prevented small problems in the healing process from becoming big ones. I simply cannot say enough good things about Dr. Cutarelli. He is an outstanding doctor/surgeon – he is trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable, highly skilled, talented, kind, caring, and willing to go above and beyond what is expected to accomplish the best for his patient(s). I will always be deeply grateful to him for what he has done for my son and thankful to God for leading us to him.

Review of Cutarelli Vision

5 / 5 stars

Rick Martinez

September 29, 2016

Dr Cutarelli and everyone in that office are just the nicest, most educated people I’ve known in their profession. They are all just awesome. The two DESEK surgeries I had at Harvard Park went more smoothly than I ever imagined! And again, the staff was just awesome. I would recommend Cutarelli Vision to anyone for any type of optical procedure. They are number one in my book!!!

Review of Cutarelli Vision

5 / 5 stars

Robin M.

September 15, 2016

After years of frustration, trying what I thought was everything to stabilize the vision changes that come with Keratoconus, I thought I would never be able to have the conveniences of clear vision again—that is until I got Intacs in both eyes earlier this year.

After wearing corrective lenses for nearsightedness and astigmatism since I was about seven years old, I developed Keratoconus in in my late 20’s. It seemed (to me) to progress quickly and was drastically impacting my daily routines. I went to multiple specialists and tried different “fixes” from taking vitamins to wearing saucer-like hard scleral lenses. Nothing worked, which as you can imagine, is very challenging while trying to read spreadsheets & financials in front of a computer all day. Each day, I would pack my “eye kit” with what I thought I might need for the day…backup contacts, drops, solutions, glasses, etc….hoping, this would be the day that I wouldn’t have to change from my contacts, to my glasses and back again.   Often times I’d leave with a horrible headache just wanting to go home to bed, but that’s not a solution when you have a small child to take care of when you get home. Frankly, I was depressed and at my wits end.

It wasn’t until I made a visit to Dr. Cutarelli’s office that I had even been told about the option of Intacs. I had the minor surgery required to get the Intacs in my right eye in May 2016 & and my left eye in June 2016. Since the surgeries, not only am able to wear soft contacts again, I can actually see. I don’t have to swap between contacts and glasses throughout the day anymore and I no longer get the straining headaches from not being able to see.

Intacs have been a great help in my professional and personal life. Thank you, Dr. Cutarelli & Dr. Anderson, for introducing me to Intacs & making my life whole again.

Review of Cutarelli Vision

5 / 5 stars

Cody C.

I highly recommend Cutarelli Vision. The staff was excellent and very hospitable. I am so happy with the results of my LASIK surgery.

Review of Cutarelli Vision

5 / 5 stars

Cortney W.

March 30, 2016

I have been wearing eye glasses every second of the day for the last 10+years. I was very nervous about getting Lasik done, but I am so glad that I did! The staff was great, the payment plan was great and Dr. Cutarelli was wonderful. He is very calm and makes you feel comfortable. I have already referred people and will keep referring people! The office location in Ft. Collins is great as well.

Review of Cutarelli Vision

5 / 5 stars

Stanley Z.

I am a 72 year old man. I was diagnosed with Fuchs Dystrophy, a condition which caused my corneas to gradually lose clarity. Dr. Paul Cutarelli did two partial corneal transplants, one for each eye. My vision is now clear again. I have returned to normal activities, and couldn’t be happier with the results. Dr. Cutarelli, his office team, and his surgical team have been excellent throughout. I recommend them for any cornea issues a person may have.

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Abby H.

March 28, 2016

Great experience beginning to end. I can’t believe I didn’t have LASIK done years ago. It was so fast and no pain whatsoever. I highly recommend Dr. Paul Cutarelli’s office for Denver LASIK or Fort Collins LASIK!

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Luke W.

March 15, 2016

Walking into Dr. Paul Cutarelli’s office I was instantly impressed and my nerves diminished. The friendly faces and knowledgeable staff made it so easy to book my LASIK surgery without any doubts. The surgery itself was painless quick and now I have perfect vision. I couldn’t be happier! Dr. Cutarelli was very confident and professional and I would recommend his practice to any of my family or friends.

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Kyle V.

February 18, 2016

I had been wearing glasses for many years before looking in to getting LASIK. My wife had received the surgery from Cutarelli Vision in Fort Collins about a year before I went in for my consultation and I’ll admit I was a little nervous. I had weighed the pros and cons and decided that I was ultimately more tired of wearing glasses (and having to buy prescription sunglasses) than I was nervous of getting the surgery and so I followed through with the procedure. Honestly, I believe it was a great move. I love being able to see first thing in the morning now, and I’m glad that I don’t have to deal with the discomfort of wearing glasses all day anymore. I was very impressed with the professionalism and promptness of the staff. I felt that they took great care of my eyes. I received my surgery in Denver, but my wife said the same thing of the Fort Collins office too. I’m personally very satisfied with the whole experience I had with Cutarelli Vision, and would strongly recommend anyone who is thinking about Denver LASIK, Fort Collins LASIK, or some other surgery to at least get a consultation. I’m sure they’ll make you feel just as comfortable as they did me.

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Sandra J.

I would like to thank Dr. Cutarelli, as well as his caring staff, for all their work in making my son’s collagen cross-linking procedure for keratoconus a success. Because my son has disabilities, the procedure was more difficult than the average patient. I was very impressed with the fact that they took so much extra time and care to accommodate his disabilities. They worked very hard to put his fears at rest and make the process as comfortable as possible for him. Thank you so much!

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Tom A.

My experience at Cutarelli Vision has far exceeded any expectations. Because of insurance requirements I was referred by my primary doctor and I was quite apprehensive about the cataract procedures. From the first appointment through the final check ups the entire staff has made my experience stress free and enjoyable. Unlike many medical offices, Dr. Cutarelli has assembled a staff that actually listens to patients and puts their needs first. The efficiency and friendliness of the team has truly been incredible handling any issues or fears professionally. Dr. Cutarelli , while very busy with two offices, surgery, and running a business, takes the time to put his patients at ease and Dr. Holly Anderson is amazing. Without hesitation I highly recommend Cutarelli Vision. (Tom had cataract surgery in both eyes.)

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Debi McFarland

Englewood, Colorado

I was told about Dr. Cutarelli by my best friend’s co-worker. I had been told I was either too old, or because of slight astigmatism, I was not a candidate for LASIK. To my delight, I came here and after an examination I found out that I qualified for CK. I had some anxiety, but the staff and Dr. Cutarelli made me feel very comfortable. The procedure took less than 2 minutes. My eyesight was improved the minute I sat up. It was amazing! I had a big smile on my face. The staff is great. The follow up care is also great. Very attentive. I was also impressed that Dr. Cutarelli himself checked on me afterwards. I recommend him to everyone!!”

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Linda Lane

Englewood, Colorado

Dr. Paul Cutarelli performed CK on me about 4 months ago. Before CK I couldn’t even read the numbers on my watch, let alone anything else. I work for the Post Office and I need to be able to read names and addresses and also at the same time be able to see across the room. Believe me, with bifocals that wasn’t an easy task. Thanks to Dr. Cutarelli and CK, I can now do both without having to put on glasses. I couldn’t believe that as soon as I sat up from my procedure I could read even the smallest print without my glasses. Driving at night has been wonderful. Oncoming headlights use to bother me, but now they aren’t so blinding, making it much easier and safer for me at night. CK is great for anyone who has to worry about always having a pair of glasses in their bag when leaving home. I carried my old glasses for about a week then gave them to the Gift of Sight because I no longer needed them.

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Erin Zahradka

Broomfield, Colorado

My LASIK went great! Dr. Cutarelli made me feel very comfortable, answered all of my questions (and I came armed with about fifty!), and talked me through the whole procedure, which literally only took a minute or so. I saw great the next day, and even better as the weeks went on! Dr. Cutarelli’s open with his education, his experience, and his opinions and I felt very informed before I committed. Thanks, Dr. Cutarelli!”

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Tyler Dokken, Real Estate Broker

Englewood, Colorado

My whole experience with Dr. Paul E. Cutarelli and laser eye surgery couldn’t have been better. I was dependent on contacts and now I see 20/20 since the surgery. I was very impressed with Dr. Cutarelli’s professionalism and confidence. I would highly recommend the caring Dr. Cutarelli for anyone considering surgery. Feel free to contact me anytime about my experience.”

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Tanya Knight, Pharmacist

Englewood, Colorado

I traveled from Detroit to have LASIK surgery with Dr. Cutarelli. It was the best thing that I have done for myself! My vision is fantastic and I recommend him fully.

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

The Malouff, Gallegos, Padilla, Ruybal, Lobato and Gonzales families.Jerry Gallegos, Linda Gallegos, Lucinda Gallegos, Tony Gallegos, Valerie Gallegos, Louise Malouff, Philip Malouff, Ronnie Malouff, Stephen Malouff, Theresa Malouff, and Timothy Malouff

Englewood, Colorado

On behalf of myself, my family and relatives, we would like to express our greatest gratitude towards the excellent treatment we received while in your care. We are all pleased with the end results of our laser eye surgery. Because of the excellent treatment given to my family and myself, I would widely recommend other interested clients to Dr. Cutarelli.

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Leonard Walterscheid, Former NFL Football Player

(Chicago Bears & Buffalo Bills)

I would like to extend my appreciation to Dr. Cutarelli and his staff for their excellence in customer service and care in perfecting my vision. As a former NFL Chicago Bear and Buffalo Bill I would have given anything to have had LASIK surgery and improved vision when I was playing. I love not having to wear glasses anymore!!”

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars

 

Anonymous

Thank you so much for the gift of sight! I had been in strong prescription transition lenses for some years, and the implant of ReStore lenses has made my vision 20/25, and I now have no need for corrective glasses.

I am a “sporting” person involved in tennis, golf and other outdoor activities, and was worried about monovision lense concept with the things I enjoy. Tennis is better, tracking ball very good. I will let you know later about golf.

I play piano, do lots of computer applications and enjoy reading. New eyes are working for all.

And one more important thing – I have never had surgery of any kind, and have been blessed with very good health, and thus very great fear of medical procedures. Dr. Cutarelli’s personality and caring pre-op time with me assured me some comfort level with going forward with the process. Soft spoken, competent, experienced – I cannot say enough. Skill attested by the results. Procedure quick, painless, “walk in walk out” and have a great day!

Thank you so much and have a wonderful coming year – I certainly will!

Review of Cutarelli Vision
5 / 5 stars